LSAT India 2017 Cutoff


LSAT India 2017 CutoffLSAT India 2017 Cutoff – The cutoff marks are the minimum scores that the candidates must obtain to be eligible for the pre-admission rounds of the participating Institutes. This year, a total of 76 law schools will be accepting the score for LSAT India 2017, and each Institute will have their own LSAT India 2017 cutoff marks. The test is scheduled to be held on April 23, 2017 and the result will be announced on May 20, 2017. After the announcement of the result, these Institutes will release their cutoff scores for LSAT India 2017. The LSAT India Cutoff marks are expected to be similar to that of the previous year. Know more about the LSAT India 2017 Cutoff from this article.


About the LSAT India 2017 Cutoff

The candidates must note that the Pearson VUE won’t be releasing the LSAT India 2017 cutoff score. To check the cutoff scores for LSAT India, the candidates must visit the official websites of the participating Institutes. There are no sectional cutoff marks for the test and the conducting body will send the overall percentile score to the Institutes. Based on the percentile score, the Institutes will conduct the counselling rounds. Based on the cutoff marks, the candidates will be shortlisted for the pre-admission rounds.

Factors affecting the LSAT India Cutoff Scores 2017

As mentioned above, every Institute will have their own cutoff scores and will vary from each other. Various factors will be considered before preparing the Cutoff scores. However, some common factors that these Institutes will follow while preparing the cutoff for LSAT India 2017 are –

  • The difficulty level of the entrance test.
  • The number of seats available.
  • The highest score of the exam.
  • The average score of the exam.
  • The total number of candidates appeared for the test.

The Institutes accepting LSAT India 2017 Score

As mentioned above, a total of 76 Law Schools will be accepting the LSAT India 2017 score. These Institutes will be releasing the LSAT India Cutoff scores soon after the announcement of the result. The various participating Institutes are –

Alliance School of Law, Alliance University Auro university School of Law Central India College of Law College of Legal Studies (UPES) Faculty of Law, ICFAI University
GD Goenka University School of Law, Gurgaon G.H. Raisoni Law School NCU Law School JSS Law College K.R. Mangalam University
KLE Society’s Law College MATS Law School O P Jindal Global University Rajiv Gandhi School of Intellectual Property Law School of Law, Gitam University
School of Law, Noida International School School of Law, Ansal University School of Law, Sharda university VIT Law School School of Law, Galgotias University
Chotanagpur Law College Faculty of Law,ICFAI University Faculty of Law, ICFAI University The ICFAI Law School, The ICFAI Foundation for Higher Education Faculty of Law, SGT University
Faculty of Law, SRM University Raffles School of Law, Raffles University IFIM Law College Lovely Professional University Saveetha College Of Law
Indore Institute of Law        

Bitupan Boruah

I am an Adrian writer working as Senior Content Writer for Entrance Corner. I have been covering education events for Management Programmes offered by top B-Schools. Follow me for all the latest updates for top Management Programmes.

Latest posts by Bitupan Boruah (see all)