Master of Business Administration (MBA) and its Specialization Exam Calendar

Nov. 9, 2017
Master of Business Administration its Specialization

Master's Degree in Business Administration (Management), also known as Master of Business Administration (MBA or M.B.A.) is the degree which originated in the United States in the late 19th century with the rise in demands of scientific approaches to management in the country which already was at the boom of industrialization. Under the purview of MBA programme comes the various areas of business such as finance, accounting, marketing, human resources and operations in a way most relevant to analysis of management and strategy formulation.

 

MBA has also shown its effect on the Indian subcontinent with more and more students opting for this programme as a long time career. This can be a direct consequence of the numerous set up of corporate houses in India. It seems now that what years ago was held to be the position of the Doctors and Engineers, have now been taken over by the MBAs. Not only is it proven by the unprecedented number of aspirants who seek to get into the premium colleges offering various degrees of MBA,but also the growing importance of actual MBA in the corporate sector.

Following are the specializations according to their popularity in India and a brief descriptions on them.

Specializations of MBA ( According to Popularity)

 [vc_button title="Finance Management" target="blank" color="blue" size="size_large" href="/finance-management"] [vc_button title="Sales Management" target="blank" color="blue" size="size_large" href="/mba-in-sales-management"]
[vc_button title="Human Resource Management" target="blank" color="blue" size="size_large" href="/mba-in-human-resource-management"] [vc_button title="Risk Management" target="blank" color="blue" size="size_large" href="/risk-management"]
[vc_button title="Marketing Management" target="blank" color="blue" size="size_large" href="/mba-in-marketing-management"] [vc_button title="Hospitality Management" target="blank" color="blue" size="size_large" href="/mba-in-hospitality-management"]
[vc_button title="Operations Management" target="blank" color="blue" size="size_large" href="/operation-management"] [vc_button title="Petroleum Management" target="blank" color="blue" size="size_large" href="/petroleum-management"]
[vc_button title="Banking and Finance" target="blank" color="blue" size="size_large" href="/mba-in-banking-and-finance"] [vc_button title="Agriculture Business Management" target="blank" color="blue" size="size_large" href="/agricultural-business-management"]
[vc_button title="E-Business" target="blank" color="blue" size="size_large" href="/e-business"] [vc_button title="Aviation Management" target="blank" color="blue" size="size_large" href="/aviation-management"]
[vc_button title="Technology Management" target="blank" color="blue" size="size_large" href="/technology-management"] [vc_button title="Telecom Management" target="blank" color="blue" size="size_large" href="/telecommunication-management"]
[vc_button title="International Business" target="blank" color="blue" size="size_large" href="/mba-in-international-business"] [vc_button title="Disaster Management" target="blank" color="blue" size="size_large" href="/disaster-management"]
[vc_button title="Media Management" target="blank" color="blue" size="size_large" href="/mba-in-media-management"] [vc_button title="Construction Management" target="blank" color="blue" size="size_large" href="/construction-management"]
[vc_button title="Rural Management" target="blank" color="blue" size="size_large" href="/mba-in-rural-management"] [vc_button title="Retail Management" target="blank" color="blue" size="size_large" href="/retail-management"]
[vc_button title="Entrepreneurship" target="blank" color="blue" size="size_large" href="/entrepreneurship"] [vc_button title="Power Management" target="blank" color="blue" size="size_large" href="/power-management"]

 

As a professional course, this course has a reputation of being the sector with ‘all the money’ and experts predict a far more growth in this particular specification of MBA, both as a career and as a part of the ever rising Business Corporate houses.

Many colleges in India offers either a full two year Post graduation course in MBA or PGDM programmes accredited by AICTE or UGC. The aspirants comes from a mixture of people with both previous working and non-working background. The programmes offered are generally full time, part time and executive education programmes.

A few of the Examinations like CAT, MAT, XAT are the most appeared for examinations which acts as the benchmark for admissions into the premium MBA Institutions of India like the Indian Institute of Management, which are set up in many major cities across India. The IIMs offer a Post Graduate Diploma in Management and not a Degree as the Indian law permits only Universities to award Post Graduate degrees, which IIM is not.

As a trending career, MBA has a large number of specialization, which are not equally sought after by the Students as of yet, but will soon do when there will be a rise of demand for such specializations. 

[vc_button title="MBA Admissions" target="blank" color="blue" size="size_large" href="/"]

Colleges accepting Master of Business Administration (MBA) and its Specialization

Entrepreneurship and Management Processes International
Entrepreneurship and Management Processes International
Check Eligibility
Fortune Institute of International Business
Fortune Institute of International Business
Check Eligibility
ITM Business School
ITM Business School
Check Eligibility
Taxila Business School
Taxila Business School
Check Eligibility
School of Inspired Leadership
School of Inspired Leadership
Check Eligibility

Exams

Articles