HPCET 2017 Participating Institutes

May 12, 2017 Plabita

HPCET 2017 Participating Institutes: The participating institutes of HPCET 2017 consist the name of the Institutes affiliated to Himachal Pradesh Technical University. The institutes/Colleges will carry out the admission for eligible candidates into various engineering programmes through the Himachal Pradesh Common Entrance Test (HPCET) held on May 13. Aspirants seeking admission into the Participating Institutes of HPCET 2017 have to qualify the entrance test and meet the HPCET cutoff set by the institutes. The intake of students will depend on the scores obtained by them in the entrance test and the intake capacity of the individual Institutes. Admission into the member institutes is also subject to the fulfilment of eligibility criteria defined by the organising body. In the article given below on this page, candidates can check the entire list of HPCET 2017 Participating Institutes.

List of HPCET 2017 Participating Institutes

The Engineering Institutes affiliated to the Himachal Pradesh Technical University includes various Government and Private Engineering Colleges located in the state of Himachal Pradesh. Candidates who wish to appear in HPCET 2017 must have knowledge about the name of the participating institutes. The complete list of the member Institutes is given below int he table:

List of Government Engineering Colleges

S.No. Name of Colleges
01 J.N. Government Engineering College, Bechhandhar, Sundernagar, Dstrict- Mandi (HP)
02 Rajiv Gandhi Government Engineering College, Kangra at Nagrota Bagwan, (HP)
03 Atal bihari Vajpayee College of Engineering, Pragtinagar, District- Shimla
04 Government Engineering College, Campus at J.N.G.C Sunder Nagar, Kotla (Jeori), Teshil Rampur, District- Shimla

List of Private Engineering Colleges

S.No. Name of Colleges
01 Green Hills Engineering College, Gandhi, Kumarhatti, Nahan Road, P.O. Solan (H.P.)
02 T.R. Abhilashi Memorial Institute of Engg. & Technology, Tanda, P.O Balt, District- Mandi (H.P.)
03 IITT College of Engineering, Trilokpur Road, Kala Amb, District-Sirmour (H.P.)
04 Shiva Institute of Engineering & Technology, Village Luhanoo Kanaitan, P.O. Chandpur, Tehsil Sadar, District- Bilaspur (H.P.)
05 MIT College of Engineering & Management, Village Ganoh Rajputan, P.O. Bani, Tehsil Barsar, District- Hamirpur. (H.P.)
06 K.C Educational and Social Welfare Society’s Group of Research & Professional Institutes, VPO. Pandoga Uparla, Tehsil &District- Una (H.P.)
07 Himalayan Institute of Engineering & Technology, Near Saketi, Sadhaura Road, Kala Amb, Tehsil Nahan, District- Sirmour (H.P.)
08 Dev Bhoomi Institute of Engineering & Village Chandpur, P.O. Palkwah, Tehsil Haroli, District- Una. (H.P.)
09 Bells Institute of Management & Technology, Knowledge City, Mehli, Shimla (H.P.)
10 Vaishno College of Engineering, Village Thapkour, P.O. Badhroya, Tehsil Nurpur, Kangra, (H.P.)
11 Himachal Institute of Engg. & Technology , Vidyanagar, Shahpur, Kangra (H.P.)
12 Himachal Institute of Technology,Rampur Ghat Road, Paonta Sahib, District- Sirmour (H.P.)
13 SIRDA Institute of Engineering and Emerging Tarot, P.O. Kanaid, Tehsil Sundernagar, District- Mandi (H.P.)

Related Articles