IMU CET 2017 Participating Institutes

Jan. 30, 2017 967 Gitumoni

IMU CET 2017 Participating InstitutesIMU CET 2017 Participating Institutes - List of colleges/institutes of five campuses that will offer admission for various marine engineering courses. Candidates need to apply to get admission in the various campuses. The participating institutes will offer admission on the basis of availability of seats and only those students will be admitted who will fulfil the eligibility criteria of the students. All the candidates must fill in the application form for getting the admission. The candidates will be able to pursue their preferred courses in the Participating Institutes of IMU CET 2017 after qualifying in the entrance test. For complete details on all of the Participating Institutes of IMU CET 2017 read the article given below.

BITSAT Knockout Crash Course
A personalised course designed to clear BITSAT in 30 days. View details



IMU CET 2017 Participating Institutes

All the candidates who will appear for IMU CET 2017 will be admitted in the following seven campuses of Indian Maritime University.

S.No. Participating Institutes of IMU CET 2017
1 Indian Maritime University, Chennai Campus
2 Indian Maritime University, Cochin Campus
3 Indian Maritime University, Kandla Campus
4 Indian Maritime University, Karaikal Campus
5 Indian Maritime University, Kolkata Campus
6 Indian Maritime University, Mumbai Campus
7 Indian Maritime University, Visakhapatnam Campus

The seats intake for each campus will be different. The candidates will be admitted in the affiliated institutes and the campuses based on the availability of seats and merit list of IMU CET 2017.

IMU CET 2017 Affiliated Institutes

S.No. IMU Affiliated Institutes
1 C V Raman College of Engineering, Bhubaneswar
2 Coimbatore Marine College, Coimbatore
3 College of Ship Technology, Palakad
4 Euro Tech Maritime Academy, Cochin
5 The Great Eastern Institute of Maritime Studies, Mumbai
6 HIMT College (Hindustan Institute of Maritime Training), Kilpauk, Chennai
7 Hind Institute of Nautical Science & Engineering, Noida (U.P)
8 International Maritime Institute, New Delhi Mangalore Marine College, Mangalore
9 Maritime Foundation, Nungambakkam, Chennai
10 Maritime Training Institute, (SCI) Mumbai
11 Park Maritime Academy, Coimbatore
12 Perunthalaivar Kamarajar Institute of Maritime Science and Engineering, Chidambaram
13 Southern Academy of Maritime Studies, Chennai
14 Sailors Maritime Academy, Vishakhapatnam
15 Shriram Institute of Marine Studies, New Delhi
16 Yak Education Trust, Mumbai

Selection Process of IMU CET 2017

All the admissions to above-mentioned campuses and institutes to various undergraduate courses of IMU will be through IMU CET 2017. This entrance test will be common to all the undergraduate courses. Candidates will be selected after they appear in counselling process for allotment of seats to various programmes of IMU Campuses and will include verification of the original mark sheets and certificates, medical fitness and other eligibility conditions set by IMU CET 2017.

The Affiliated Institutes will not be part of the counselling process. The Counselling of IMU CET 2017 will be done by IMU Campuses only. Candidates can approach the Affiliated Institutes directly for admission to various IMU CET 2017 programmes.

Related Articles