CLAT Participating Institutes 2017


CLAT Participating Institutes 2017CLAT Participating Institutes 2017 – The application process for CLAT 2017 has commenced and the last date to apply for the test is March 31, 2017. This year, the Chanakya National Law University, Patna, will be conducting the test on May 14, 2017, for admission into the UG and PG law programmes of the 18 NLUs and other Institutes. The Maharashtra National Law University, (MNLU) Nagpur became the latest participating National Law University to join. The admission criteria for the Institutes will vary from each other. The candidates are required to enter the list of National Law Universities according to their preference in the application form. Therefore, they are required to check the list of all the CLAT 2017 participating colleges. Check this article for complete details and for the list of CLAT participating institutes 2017.


List of CLAT Participating Institutes 2017

All the 18 National Law Universities will be accepting the score for CLAT 2017. However, each of them will be having their own admission criteria. The various courses offered by these Universities are B.A. LL.B, B.Sc LL.B and B.Com LL.B. Check the names of the 17 National Law Universities from the table provided below –

National Law Universities Located at
National Law School of India University, Bangalore (NLSIU) Karnataka
National Academy of Legal Study and Research University of Law, Hyderabad (NALSAR) Telangana
The National Law Institute University, Bhopal(NLIU) Madhya Pradesh
The West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences, Kolkata (WBNUJS) West Bengal
National Law University, Jodhpur (NLUJ) Rajasthan
Hidayatullah National Law University, Raipur (HNLU) Chhattisgarh
Gujarat National Law University, Gandhinagar (GNLU) Gujarat
Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University, Lucknow (RMLNLU) Uttar Pradesh
Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law, Punjab (RGNUL) Punjab
Chanakya National Law University, Patna (CNLU) Bihar
The National University of Advanced Legal Studies, Kochi (NUALS) Kerala
National Law University Odisha, Cuttack (NLUO) Odisha
National University of Study and Research in Law, Ranchi (NUSRL) Jharkhand
National Law University and Judicial Academy, Assam (NLUJAA) Assam
Damodaram Sanjivayya National Law University, Visakhapatnam (DSNLU) Andhra Pradesh
Tamil Nadu National Law School, Tiruchirappalli (TNNLS) Tamil Nadu
Maharashtra National Law University, Mumbai (MNLU) Maharashtra
Maharashtra National Law University, (MNLU) Nagpur

The registration process for CLAT is online and the candidates are required to fill in their applications via the CLAT Online Application Processing System (CAPS). During the registration process, the aspirants are required to fill their names of the NLUs in order of preference for admission. Therefore, the candidates must have a proper knowledge about the participating institutes in CLAT.

Apart from the NLUs, there are also private law schools who will be accepting the CLAT 2017 score. Some of the popular and good ranked private Law schools are given below.

  • Nirma University – Institute of Law
  • UPES College of Legal Studies, Dehradun
  • SRM University, Tamil Nadu
  • N.A. Global Law School
  • Galgotias University, Greater Noida
  • Alliance University, Bangalore
  • SRM University, Haryana
  • Altius Institute of Universal Studies, Indore
  • Manipal University
  • Lloyd Law College, Greater Noida
  • ITM University, Gurgaon
  • IAMR Law College, Ghaziabad
  • Raffles University, Rajasthan
  • SGT University, Gurgaon

Related Links

Bitupan Boruah

Bitupan Boruah

I am an Adrian writer working as Senior Content Writer for Entrance Corner. I have been covering education events for Management Programmes offered by top B-Schools. Follow me for all the latest updates for top Management Programmes.
Bitupan Boruah

Latest posts by Bitupan Boruah (see all)